• Update on the tomatoes

    Image

     

    I took this picture right now, I try hard to give my tomatoes the best,

    I put used coffee grounds in boiling water and mix it with grounded egg shells, I then let the mixture sit till it becomes cold. then I use that mixture to water all of my plants,

    I've read that a plant needs Nitrogen, Calcium, and Potassium:

    • the calcium is provided by the eggshells
    • the nitrogen by the coffee grounds
    • and potassium by potato peels (that I add to the hot water mixture)

     

    I generally do compost, whenever my mother cooks and has leftovers, I collect them all, cut them into small pieces dig a hole in the garden, and put them there, I then water it

    Springandsoil website has stated that potato peels can take up to 12 weeks to decompose, and 75-80% of decomposition will happen in the first 5-6 weeks, It also stated that the period can vary with how big the potato peels are, so cutting them into fine pieces will certainly help to accelerate the decomposition.It's important to keep in mind that, potato peels are a potential source of fungus, so you should make sure to bury them well into the ground and to heap them frequently (quora)


    Tags Tags : , , , , , , , , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :